Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(22 reviews)100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Thank God for the Staffsubmitted by Warnell G. - |Recommended: YesStaff is really good and friendly but the grounds can be better. There are no penalties or fines and people leave their trash out for an entire day and don't pick up after their dogs Large pool is out of order in the Summer and always available in the winter It's supposed to be a gated community at least we pay like it and the gate doors are always open while the pedestrian doors are chained making people bend the bars on the fences to get out.
response from property -Thank you for your review of Captiva Club. As we continue to complete the property upgrades here at Captiva, I wanted to give you an update on our projects. The pedestrian gates at both gate entrances are not locked down and are accessible and we had the gates repaired after the equipment was damaged by lightning, only to have them hit by trucks. We are working to get them both repaired. We have been working on the landscaping for adding additional flowers and mulch throughout the property. The rear pool was closed during the summer, as we updated the pool pump system and has been opened for quite some time now. Our policies on trash and pets are enforced and we do deliver notices and fines, if you are seeing a particular issue, please give us a call. Once again, thank you for your review and for being a valuable resident.
Awsome, submitted by Alejandro V. - |Recommended: YesSo far so good i love my apartment
Supersubmitted by AJITHA Y. - |Recommended: YesYes its an awesome community
response from property -Thank you for your kind review of our community. We are glad that you enjoy being a resident at Captiva Club. Please let us know if you need anything in your apartment.
Ok, could be better, but can't reconstruct at this point, so it is what it is. submitted by Kyndra S. - |Recommended: Yesbeen here almost 7 yrs, have seen many changes, some good some not so good, some make sense, some make no sense. But it is what it is, if we choose to stay, that's on us. Dickensen Elementary is a pretty good school. Much progress over the last 2 years. Webb is a eh school, and Jefferson both of my oldest liked, not the best, but not the worst. Office people are great, Maintenance has gotten better, but overall, have been comfortable with my family here. they are trying to improve things, more stop signs, another small playground by the back pool. may sign another year.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are striving to make improvements to the community and we are glad that you are noticing the differences. We will also be improving the fitness center and an outdoor kitchen area. We are happy that you have chosen to make Captiva Club your home and thank you for being a long time resident.
80 100submitted by Yanisleydis V. - |Recommended: YesThe place is nice, quiet, kept clean and its conveniently located.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We value our resident's feedback. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
I would love to see a nice playground for the children, more machines for the gym, and a house to research for children parties.submitted by Tania A. - |Recommended: YesYes, I hear my neighbors from the ยด2nd floor walking all night and early in the morning. We need more flowers and trees.
response from property -We appreciate your input. In the next few weeks we will install a playground and dog park. We will be renovating the clubhouse and replacing all the gym equipment before year end. Thank you for your business
Better than most places submitted by Ryan G. - |Recommended: YesFriendly office staff. Maintenance could be a little better. I have submitted a work order for my bathtub to be resealed re painted since its turning a darker color and no chemical or soap will remove it and nothing has been done as of yet. My neighbors are quiet and respectful and the grounds are kept clean. The gym is 5 stars
response from property -Ryan, Thank you for your review. I believe that we have scheduled your tub refinishing and should have that all taken care of. My apologies for the delay in getting this accomplished. Please feel free to contact our office for any issues.
Make my bad review GOOD PLEASEsubmitted by Mindy - |Recommended: YesI would like to take back the not so flattering review I left a couple hours ago. I was very frustrated about some open work orders that I assumed the Office was aware of there where other circumstances too, and as a result I said things I did not mean. The diplomat inside me decided to visit the management office and voice my frustrations and concerns. I was informed of how things worked, as well as I have not been turning in work orders properly. I recommend that anyone who is frustrated with a situation contact the people in power before complaining and writing bad reviews. I only hope they dont post my review. Thank you Cynthia at Captiva Club for putting me in my place, and bringing to my attention what was really important. Complaining is very anti productive, and I know that I lost my mind for a second. Thanks for your time and assistance. Of course I will recommend this place to my friends. Sorry Captiva Staff,... YOU ROCK
response from property -Thank you for your review.. We are glad we were able to resolve any issues that you had and if there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact our office.
Great so far.. 4 years submitted by Elena I. - |Recommended: Yeshoping things get even better..
response from property -Thank you for your business. We already installed a brand new playground. Installing toys at the dog park and will be upgrading all exterior lights. Thank you for renewing your lease for the last 4 year.
A good ridesubmitted by Mildred S. - |Recommended: YesWe have been here for 5 years and it has been a good ride

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Captiva Club Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Captiva Club Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose